Skip to Content

A few years ago I was speaking at a conference in Raleigh, NC where Ted Neward and I found a fun way to promote a Java vs. .NET debate that was planned one evening. We stood in the middle of a crowd during one of the breaks and starting “arguing” about Java vs. .NET with one another. Our voice levels quickly raised and we ended it by slapping each other across the face with a glove to request a challenge. It was a great way to segue to our announcing of the actual debate planned later that evening. As you can imagine, it is a lively topic, with many folks taking extreme positions.

And so I found out about another highly debatable topic that is happening soon. Red Gate is sponsoring a live debate entitled “Oracle Heap Tables or SQL Server Clustered Indexes?”. Jonathan Lewis and Grant Fritchey will be “duking it out” on Thursday 7th June 2012 at 11:00 AM EDT (17:00 CEST, 16:00 BST, 10:00 CDT, 08:00 PDT).

To read more about the event, please visit: http://www.red-gate.com/products/sql-development/sql-source-control/webinar-oracle-heaped-tables-sql-clustered-indexes.

To register for the event, please visit: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/270039946

The live webinar is free of charge, but spaces are limited, so register soon!

Leave a Comment